Reach West Blog

Explore articles about the effectual stretch and more, including: leadership, career development, career management, entrepreneurism, human resources, talent acquisition, talent management, technology and volunteerism.

The 2010 HR Demo Show is this year’s no-swag HR tech world expo

You awaken from your utopian world expo dream and reluctantly gaze across the street. As the carnies set up in the strip mall parking lot, you’re sickened with hawker swag desire. Games of chance you most likely won’t win, usually only ending up with the tiny stuffed dork prize after spending $50 frantically trying to… more The 2010 HR Demo Show is this year’s no-swag HR tech world expo

On killing your own and the bootstrapped mindset

Marketing gutted. Most other non-essential personnel laid off. Skeleton sales staff and product development kept alive on life support. Does this sound like your company? While I don’t have stats at the ready, I’d argue that this represents many small to mid-size B2B HR suppliers, particularly those in recruitment products/services. Yes, “it’s the economy stupid.”… more On killing your own and the bootstrapped mindset

Come help us make #TChat “assessment” gravy. Just in time for Thanksgiving.

If you’re a blog post jet ski scanner, then join us for #TChat every Tuesday from 8-9 p.m. EST, 5-6 p.m. PT and 7-8 p.m. CT. Tonight we tweet about assessments. If you’re a reader, then read on… Let’s just get this straight — social media is for generating visibility, branding, sharing content, informal learning… more Come help us make #TChat “assessment” gravy. Just in time for Thanksgiving.